​Singin’ in the rain..

What a glorious feeling!!! 🙌

I remember watching the movie…at 18…late in life…but i watched it!! And loved it…:D

Gene Kelly’s scene singing in the rain….😍

Anyway…it’s the action today I’ll focus on. Singing in the rain…

My sister and I growing up would sneak out in the rain and start singing at the top of our lungs I’m every woman by Whitney Houston!!

It was fun…freeing…

It seemed like our little bit of rebellion. For one…that wasn’t exactly…a “gospel” song…and…my mum told us severally we would get pneumonia…

Not caring if the neighbours saw us (or heard our shrieking voices!!)

If mum would pinch us later or not…

It was us…singing…dancing and happy!:D

It was one of those days this week…by that I mean just stressful!

Where your mind decides to do a number on you and just shut down…and it started raining…I had had a long week and I thought….why not!

So I left my hostel…went into the parking lot.. and there in the gravel lined lot…i sang…in the rain …(with a shower cap on of course!…you know my hair needs some TLC…yeah!hehehe..)

Belted out Breathing by Majozi (beautiful song by the way…) as I laughed…

Seemingly in my own world…I was happy and felt… surprisingly free..:):)

Did a little jig too!!!💃

And I felt better.

Immensely better…

Got a few stares here and there but…

What’s life if you don’t enjoy that little joy you can extract from the simplest of activities…

I do have a small cold now…but it was worth it…

It might not be singing in the rain for you that makes you happy…

Maybe it’s dancing on the sidewalk…or doing cartwheels!

Or shopping (in moderation of course…😸)

Or singing in the shower…🚿

As Majozi sings…

“Hey now…

Who cares what they say now…keep dreaming 

When your stuck in the middle and your life is just a riddle…

Darling just keep dreaming…”

Keep being you!…
Whatever makes you smile…do it…
With love,
Shu 😘

